Tarot cards ✨

Fun fact- the second t in tarot is silent! 

I was recently asked “what are tarot cards?” And I realized it was tricky to explain to someone who didn’t know, or isn’t really in touch with the spiritual realm. So in my own words it is an energy transfer. I believe we all have spirit guides and we use these as a medium for guides to come through. It’s more general or you can ask a question. 

Imagine the cards as spending time with a wise relative who guides you and acknowledges yours strengths and weaknesses. 

One card readings are one of my favorites because very clear and to the point. You may ask a question or let the reading be open. Open readings address the larger picture of your life rather than a specific problem. 

Interpretation is key. We all interpret differently but I think that’s part of the magic. 

 “The most powerful sources of information come from within; the Tarot aids in coming in contact with one’s Higher Self. 

Always keep your options open. If you get it in your mind that you have the answer before the reading, then you’re not allowing the cards to guide you and your overall decision. 

Stay neutral, let the cards say what they need to stay. Take everything in a positive manner, advice can be useful. Let your energy field open up to your reader, or yourself. I use the cards to read your energy, it always helps if you open your mind.

There are many many varieties of Tarot decks, and there is no standard number of cards across all decks. Intuition is our guide when reading. I don’t believe there is a right or wrong way as we are always guided. 

Everyday I feel like more and more people are opening up to spirituality and just different ideas in general. I think it’s really cool to get out of your box and explore different things.

All good energy comes through my cards. Positive solutions and realizations are what I pull. If you are interested in a discounted reading mention this blog please get in touch with me. I am always happy to answer questions! 

https://twitter.com/spiritmillenial/status/903954831936774145

Above is a link to my twitter which you can also follow and dm me through. 

Xoxo jess 

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑